
LSG's Digvesh Rathi does iconic notebook celebration, gets umpire warning
LSG bowler Digvesh Singh has faced a hefty fine for his over-the-top send-off to PBKS batter Priyansh Arya during their IPL 2025 match on Tuesday. After taking Arya's wicket, Digvesh couldn't resist mimicking the iconic notebook celebration, especially since Arya had only managed to score eight runs in the third over while PBKS was chasing a target of 172 runs.
The wicket came when Digvesh bowled a shorter delivery, leading Arya to mistime a pull shot that resulted in the ball hitting the top edge of his bat. Shardul Thakur, who was stationed at mid-on, made an easy catch.
After the dismissal, Digvesh was seen chasing after Arya, pretending to jot down Arya's name in an imaginary notebook. Interestingly, Arya did not seem to react to the whole spectacle.